Board of Trustees Members

 Assefa M. Melesse, Ph. D., P.E., D.WRE Professor
Department of Earth and Environment
Florida International University
11200 SW 8th Street
Miami, FL 33199

Dr. Yirgalem Asseged (PhD)
Senior hydrologist, Geospatial Modeler and Analyst
South Florida Water Management District
Member of American Geophysical Union,
American Water Resources Association,
and National Groundwater Association
Florida, United States


Solomon Kibret (PhD)
Biologist and Biomedical Scientist
Department of Public Health
University of California, Irvine
California, United States

Deputy Chair

Martha Dagnew (PhD)
Environmental Engineering Professor
Western University, Canada


Yirgalem Ambachew
Self Employed
Maryland, United States

Scientific Committee

Martha Dagnew (PhD)
Environmental Engineering Professor
Western University, Canada

Yihun Dile (Ph.D.)
Texas A&M University, College Station
Texas, United States

Abeyou Worqlul (PhD)
Remote sensing and Hydrologist, Blackland Research Center
Texas, United States

Finance Committee

Lealemselam Yaregal
Corporate Management
Arlington Virginia, United States

Solomon Emirie
Self employee
San Francisco,  California, United States

Information Technology Committee

Tewodros Tesera Alemu
Network Engineer
Maryland, United States

Dejenie Tarekegne
Software Engineer
Maryland, United States

Public Relation Committee

Eshete Meseganaw
Public Relations and Media Marketing Expert
Toronto, Canada

Audit and Evaluation Committee

Zelalem Tesfa (FCCA, CPA, MBA)
Audit and Accounting expert, World Bank
Springfield, Virginia, United States

Wondwossen Tafesse (PhD)
Business Strategist
UiT-The Arctic University of Norway

Fundraising and Event Committee

Solomon Getachew
Seattle, Washington, United States